Cranberry and Almond Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this as a side dish for Thanksgiving 2013. It was a hit, so delicious. My husband enjoyed it so much he asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidEastGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very delicious and very easy - the two things that sell me on a dish! I added about twice the amount of cilantro that the recipe called for and I'm glad I did. "Ground Pepper to Taste" is tough. I have no clue how much I added, but the taste is pretty peppery and I'm very happy with it. Next time I'll try to measure so I can be consistent with it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Interesting idea, but my family and I found the dish to be underwhelming, bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Super good! I had left over cranberries I had to use up so I tried this recipe not expecting much. It has just the right mix of saltiness, sweet and sour. It's very easy to make. I'm glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
kind of blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just made it. Very easy - and so good!!! I used pecans instead of almonds as that is what I had in the house. Bringing it to a friends house for dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe! It is easy and tastes awesome! I really like the flavor that the cranberries add to the pilaf. I did not have jasmine rice. I used the generic long grain rice I had on hand and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow! This was delicious. Been trying to find a recipe similar to Fish City Grill's rice that they serve with their talapia. This wasn't it, but it was absolutely delicious, and I'm glad I tried it. It has a mildly sweet flavor that complements my blackened talapia toning down some of the spiciness. Easy to make too. It was great without the cilantro and extra onions, but I might try them next time just to see the difference. The slivered almonds are a must though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for...super easy and delicious. I didn't have jasmine, so I used brown rice instead, and it came out wonderfully. Perfect side for some chicken or fish. Will definitely be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States