Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This was my first attempt at biscotti and they came out GREAT!!! After reading a few of the reviews I cut back the sugar to 1/2 cup and also substituted half of the flour for 100% whole wheat. Next time I'll add a bit of orange zest to kick up the flavor a little. Super easy and VERY tasty!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I found the easiest way to shape the dough was to sandwich it in plastic sheets then turn it onto a parchment paper. No touching, no sticky hands, no mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
At first I had my doubts because the dough was so soft, but they came out beautifully. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are really good biscotti! I used coarsley chopped pistachios instead of the almonds. I also added the rind of an orange, and some of the juice ( a few tablespoons, I didn't measure) because the dough seemed a little dry. I took another reviewer's advise and used sugar instead of flour when shaping them into two logs. I stood the slices on the cookie sheet for the second baking, this way they don't have to be flipped half way through baking time. This is a very traditional recipe with no butter or oil added. I used my KitchenAid mixer, had no problem with crumbling or dough being too wet as others have mentioned. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I must have done something BAD wrong..Stickiest mess I ever got into and was disappointed with the outcome. Sorry to say I cannot recommend this one. One star is being generous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is very tasty and easy to make. A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Would someone please tell me how you "form" or shape soup? With all the liquid from the 2 eggs and egg whites and the amount of flour called for, that's what I ended up with. A mess. I've made biscotti before and always had a rather stiff dough to work with. I was stunned at this recipe and kept rereading it and rereading it to see if something had been left out....like a bag of flour or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This recipe makes an excellent dry, crisp biscotti with lots of flavor when dipped in a hot drink. As a personal preference, I did add orange rind, sliced very thin and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Will try next batch with Amaretto. I like the fact that these biscotti don't crumble, probably because eggs are the only fats used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Delicious and pretty on the cookie tray. I loved the flavor of the almondsd and dried cranberries. I used vanilla extract when mixing the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States