Cranberry Almond Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I was watching Giada on the Food Network one night. She was featuring a biscotti recipe but I wasn't a fan of her ingredients. I decided to search for cranberry almond. I found this recipe and loved it. I took two things from Giada - I added ORANGE ZEST and I toasted the almonds on the stovetop for 3-5 minutes. I added the orange zest to the mixture at the same point as the cranberries and almonds. Fabulous! I will absolutely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Made it exactly as is. Followed other's suggestions to cut the loaf before cooling. Worked very well. Next time, I would brush the loaf with egg wash (using the left over yokes) to brighten up the color a bit and also try the tip about the orange zest. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josie
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Didn't change a thing! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicioso! I followed the recipe exactly (using almond extract instead of vanilla) and it was delicious. I guess you could add chocolate chips if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I won't try this again. It wasn't very sweet and was instead a bit plain and salty, so it tasted more like Irish soda bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother loves Biscotti but with health issues she no longer can make it. Needless to say I have made a lot of Biscotti for her. This one is fine but not that special. She liked it but what ever I make for her she says is great. One thing I have found with just about every recipe I have tried is they never come to the size loaf they write. So no matter what you do the log will be smaller than listed. I was lucky to get a 12" by 1/2" high log. But for practice this was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I doubt if I'd make this recipe again. I used the almond flavoring. The dough came out too dry. I had to add a tablespoon of water to it to get it to stick together. The cookies stuck to the foil on which I baked them at first; then they stuck to the cookie pan without the foil on the second baking. They came out rock hard. I know biscotti are supposed to be somewhat hard, but mine came out like bricks. They tasted pretty good, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Mine turned out really crumbly in the dough stage, and seem not to have cooked all the way on the second baking. Help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
First time making biscotti, and I was very happy. Used almond extract instead of vanilla and added 1 tbsp of orange zest. CRUNCHY biscotti with great flavor. I sliced when loaves came out of oven with good success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I have tried this recipe twice, then tweaked it so it was not so dry and flaky. I added fresh orange zest and a few Tbsp of the juice too plus coconut flakes and left out the nuts and cranberries. It turned out wonderful!! Dipped in dark chocolate to compliment the orange flavor made them so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States