Cranana Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jessica Kimble
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This is the yummiest jam I've ever tasted! This was my first attempt at canning anything and it was so easy. I used a waterbath canner and processed the jars for 10 minutes in it. The amazing thing about this jam is that it really, really, really does taste like strawberry! This is perfect for my stepdaughter who is allergic to strawberry but loves the taste of strawberries! I would let it set for about 3 minutes before pouring into jars just because my first poured jar had the banana and jelly part seperate a bit, but all the rest were perfect, so I'm thinking the pectin just needs a moment to set before you begin pouring. If you mash your bananas up well, it mixes just fine, and comes out a lovely rosy red color perfect for the holidays! This is a great first recipe for someone who has never attempted a jam before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kimble

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Really very good! I added 1 cup chopped pecans and the recipe yielded me 10 half-pints. I thought the color of the end product was a little off so I also added 2 drops of red food coloring. Great gift idea for Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is wonderful and is now my husbands new favorite jam! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I was so happy to find this recipe my mom used to make forever ago! This jam is terrific. I used wild cranberries which tend to be more tart and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsbourne
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe was absolutely GREAT!! My family loved it, this is something I will make again! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
I made this as Christmas gifts and it was wonderful! The cranberries calmed the banana flavor.. it was sooo good! It reminds me of eating banana bread. The recipe was easy to make and I loved eating it on toasted english muffins with a little cream cheese. The picture showed doesn't do it justice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Not everyone like this but I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
AMAZING!!!! LOVE IT! Even the people who don't like cranberries loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This looks really pretty and is a great gift idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
We have enjoyed this recipe since 2002. It is excellant and beautiful to give with its sparkling red color. My family asks each Thanksgiving if I will make 2 batches of this to have for the holidays and give as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cranana Jam

See how to make delicious homemade jam with cranberries and bananas.

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States