Cran-Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This pie was very easy and delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving--it was a hit and everyone wanted the recipe. I used a whole bag of cranberries and decreased sugar to 1-1/4 c. and it was good. I also used corn starch instead of tapioca. I will make it again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is the BEST raspberry pie recipe! Cranberries give it just the right tartness. I added a little more tapioca to make sure it was the right consistancy and not too runny. My family loved it so much I ended up making several pies to give out to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Yum! Yum! Yum! This is one of the best pies that I have ever had! You can really taste the sugar and the fruit in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Care
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
We have been making this now for 3 years and it has become a Thanksgiving MUST HAVE for my family. You can adjust the tartness by adding more or less sugar. We prefer it a little more tart because I make my crust sweeter(by adding more sugar) and add large sanding sugar to the top of an egg wash. The sanding sugar also makes for a gorgeous presentation as well as a little crunch on the crust which is unexpected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Care

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Made this for Christmas and everyone agreed this was a wonderful pie. I made according to the recipe but added a bit more tapioca as the mixture seemed very moist. The pie turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This pie was delicious! I was a bit nervous to try a lattice top so we did something a bit different. I have small shaped cookie cutters from Pampered Chef. The kid's chose the heart shape. How pretty it looked with the red jewel tone thru the hearts. Would be lovely for Valentine's Day. The pie is sweet, but the tart cranberries create the perfect balance. This will be a regular for us. I made it for Thanksgiving, but it never made it. It looked so good, my husband and I were eating it - we couldn't help ourselves. To me, it tastes different warm vs cold. I like it both ways, my husband prefers cold. All in all a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This pie is phenomenal. Really tart but really good. Also incredibly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I used a pre-made graham cracker crust for this, which tasted fabulous. I will add extra tapioca next time because it didn't really "set up" like a pie, more like a cobbler. Tastes just like raspberry jam! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I made this for my son's birthday when I couldn't find Marionberries. It had the same tangy flavor and the color was fabulous. A bright raspberry-red. Very appetizing. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Pretty tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States