Cran-Raspberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Yum! Yum! Yum! This is one of the best pies that I have ever had! You can really taste the sugar and the fruit in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I used a pre-made graham cracker crust for this, which tasted fabulous. I will add extra tapioca next time because it didn't really "set up" like a pie, more like a cobbler. Tastes just like raspberry jam! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This is the best cranberry/raspberry pie that I have ever eaten. I made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Yummy! Perfect for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This pie was very easy and delicious. I made it for Thanksgiving--it was a hit and everyone wanted the recipe. I used a whole bag of cranberries and decreased sugar to 1-1/4 c. and it was good. I also used corn starch instead of tapioca. I will make it again for Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lineke
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Yummmy!! People went back for seconds of this, even after consuming a HUGE meal! It's a good balance to the sweeter pies - the tart fruit is so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This pie was delicious! I was a bit nervous to try a lattice top so we did something a bit different. I have small shaped cookie cutters from Pampered Chef. The kid's chose the heart shape. How pretty it looked with the red jewel tone thru the hearts. Would be lovely for Valentine's Day. The pie is sweet, but the tart cranberries create the perfect balance. This will be a regular for us. I made it for Thanksgiving, but it never made it. It looked so good, my husband and I were eating it - we couldn't help ourselves. To me, it tastes different warm vs cold. I like it both ways, my husband prefers cold. All in all a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Recipe couldn't have been easier. I think I could have eaten the whole pie myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clinton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is the BEST raspberry pie recipe! Cranberries give it just the right tartness. I added a little more tapioca to make sure it was the right consistancy and not too runny. My family loved it so much I ended up making several pies to give out to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made thsfor last thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I'm being asked constantly to make it again. Great recipe. Love to try some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States