Cran-Raspberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I've made jam using cranberries before so I knew what to avoid mistake-wise this time around. I thawed my cranberries partially, then ran them through the mini food processor before thawing/draining them the rest of the way. (The reason I did this is it's really hard to mash cranberries after you've got them cooking in your jam mixture which means you usually get full cranberries in your jam. This may be something your family likes, mine does not. Running it through the food processor I get the berries all chopped semi-coarse which works out WAY better for me, both for processing and eating.) Other than that, I kept to the recipe exact. This was perfect--it turned out exactly as it should. The boys all had spoonfuls and thought this was my best jam yet and I have to agree with them. The combination of cranberries and raspberries is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I sell jams and jellies at a Farmer's Market and this is a favorite of mine (and my customers). Works great with liquid pectin too. Just add the sugar with the cranberry/raspberry mixture and when it boils hard, add a pouch of liquid pectin (3oz) and boil again for one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My first try making jam. I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. It is SOOOOO good! Thank you, Marjilee, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! It came out great the first time! Some people commented that it was a bit too sweet, I recommend using unsweetened frozen fruit (it tones down the sweetness a bit). This is a super simple recipe that ANYONE can make. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I am about to make raspberry jam as a gift for Christmas. I have fresh raspberries that were frozen whole. Therefore, I am struggling with the 10oz. packages mentioned, and would really appreciate an accurate equivalent in cups, similar to how the cranberries are stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amanda*~
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is a really good jam, but i found it a little to sweet for my liking. Next time i think i will only use 3c sugar. And it also only made 5 1/2 cups. But still great fruit combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda*~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
What a nice change of pace from the usual jams! I added the raspberry juice back in and had lovely pancake or ice cream syrup. I am going to make this for gifts this Christmas for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
First time trying a jam and it was great! The recipe worked perfectly just as written. The only thing I did differently was chopping the cranberries. It's just the right combination of sweet and tart. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I can't believe I'm the first one to rate this recipe! I gave this out as christmas gifts and everyone loved it. I chopped up the cranberries a little, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menu4Maggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States