Cran-Raspberry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I make this every year. Everyone loves it and its my favorite part of the meal. I don't even like cranberry sauce but it meshes wonderfully and deliciously with the raspberries..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazlynn'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very very good, but this is almost too tart, even for me, and I love tart desserts. I would make this again but either add sweetness in the form of a can of crushed pineapple (I have a cranberry salad that uses crushed pineapple and it is awesome) or cut back on the cranberries. You could add more sugar, I suppose, but if I'm adding anything, I think I'd prefer it to be more fruit. Or, instead of raspberries, you could do strawberries, which should also cut the tartness. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This salad was delicious, an excellent side dish for Thanksgiving dinner. I substituted the water with orange juice. It was a big hit and I will certainly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is delicious! The cranberries add a nice amount of tart flavor to balance the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used craisins instead of cranberries and added 1 cup of water. I used splenda instead of sugar. I used sugar free jello. I used as a cranberry sauce and I used as a dessert with fat free cool whip. Weight Watchers it came out to 3pts a serving for 8 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBRAMAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I've tried this twice, second time I added mixed frozen fruit and still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fowler, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I made it yesterday for thanksgiving and everyone loved it:) We put whipped cream on top, and that also made it taste great. I will definitely be making this a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was very good. We also added a can of pineapple chunks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
If you like the tartness of cranberries, you will love this salad. If you don't, this is not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Wonderful! A great alternative to cranberry sauce if you're looking for something different! The perfect combination of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

JELL-O Creepy Crawly JIGGLERS

See how to turn JELL-O gelatin into frightfully fun Halloween spiders.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States