Cran-Raspberry Gelatin Mold Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I love this salad partly because I love anything with raspberries. The cranberries give it a little tang in contrast to the sweet berries and sugar. For personal taste I always add celery for that extra texture. I frosted it with raspberry yogurt before serving. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
We didn't realize when we tried to make this that we wouldn't be able to find cranberries! Even frozen. We actually made it work by straining the gelatin off whole cranberry sauce. It was so good though even with the adjustment. We did put a dab of raspberry yogurt on top and it looked so nice for our baby shower. We did a plated lunch with a chicken salad croissant, pasta salad and this and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
I make this recipe about six times a year. I love it with barbecued chicken in the summer. Instead of the raspberry I used frozen cherry with cherry Jell-O I've also used cans pineapple and pineapple to love. But my favorite is the raspberry. Mary P., Thanks you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
Very intense flavor, but very good. A little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Normally, I'm not a big fan of jello but I loved this. I loved the tang of the cranberry and raspberries. People loved this in place of cranberry sauce with turkey. This simple recipe will be used often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Wonderful! A great alternative to cranberry sauce if you're looking for something different! The perfect combination of sweet and tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
If you like the tartness of cranberries, you will love this salad. If you don't, this is not the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was very good. We also added a can of pineapple chunks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is absolutely DELICIOUS!! I made it yesterday for thanksgiving and everyone loved it:) We put whipped cream on top, and that also made it taste great. I will definitely be making this a lot from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

JELL-O Creepy Crawly JIGGLERS

See how to turn JELL-O gelatin into frightfully fun Halloween spiders.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States