Cran-Dandy Cooler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I used this at a jewelry party at my home and received several compliments. My husband and I enjoyed what was left the next day with some rum added. It's great for kids or as an adult beverage. I might make it again this summer just for evenings on our patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Great beverage! I am always looking for fun nonalcoholic drinks to enjoy. This drink has everything I enjoy all in one glass! I will definitely use this recipe for future gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is good! And easy! The splash of cherry juice gives the whole thing a nice color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SKITLES
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is really refreshing. I didn't have any OJ so I used tropical V-8 splash instead. I also omitted the lemon juice and sub. sprite for ginger ale. What a great fruit juice drink. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKITLES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was awesome. Sweet, but awesome. The cranberry juice added the necessary balance to the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent and easy to make. I don't normally like cranberry juice, but I gave it a shot and it turned out good - more sweet than tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Delish! Served in sugar rimmed glasses and added the cherry juice to each glass individually to top it off - layered look is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Very refreshing...don't know why mine turned out cloudy and salmon-colored but still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I doubled the recipe to begin with, and then I had to make another double batch because my guests loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Not bad, but not what I expected either. I think there is too much ginger ale for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sangria

A spiced Cranberry Sangria is perfect for any fall or winter holiday celebration.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States