Cran-Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This salad was very good.It is a very unique salad.I liked all the flavor of the dressing,with the garlic,lemon and sweetness of the maple syrup(100% pure)The cranberries are also a nice touch.I used chopped almonds instead of pecans.I would make this again when I'm looking for a salad thats a little out of the ordinary.This salad tastes much better when the dressing soaks into it overnight.Also,double the dressing if you like alot of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was good - next time I'll reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar, it seemed to overpower the salad. But overall, it's a refreshing, different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I absolutely love this salad. It is a great side dish for poultry. And if you are entertaining it's served at room temperature so more room for the oven and stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I prefer fresh ingredients rather than packaged, so I chopped my own broccoli/slaw. Based on another review, I reduced the Balsamic Vinegar by half. I toasted the pecans for my flavor. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Use A little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this recipe was great!! I was a bit lazy though I used Kraft Light Balsamic Vinegarette dressing. My 4 year old GOBBLED it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was good, but it wasn't quite as flavorful as I expected. The dressing was very unique. I chopped my own broccoli slaw, and I used olive oil. I added 1/4 cup chopped hazelnuts. The lemon zest really stood out in this--maybe a bit too much for my taste. I think this could use some fresh herbs; tarragon might work well. Plus, I would increase the green onion (and I'm not even a fan of onion). I'll probably try this again with those tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I thought this salad was a nice change and it maintained its crispness the next day as a left-over. I liked that as it is alway nice to have a few dishes that can be made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I used the full 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar, but cut the oil to 1/3 cup because I prefer less oily dressings. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Wow! Great salad. I also tweaked for my preferences. Increased sweet to 2 tblsp maple syrup (sugar-free)and used 1/2 cup fat-free mayo instead of oil. Yum! I was buying something like this at the deli - so much more inexpensive to make myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States