Cran-Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This was good, but it wasn't quite as flavorful as I expected. The dressing was very unique. I chopped my own broccoli slaw, and I used olive oil. I added 1/4 cup chopped hazelnuts. The lemon zest really stood out in this--maybe a bit too much for my taste. I think this could use some fresh herbs; tarragon might work well. Plus, I would increase the green onion (and I'm not even a fan of onion). I'll probably try this again with those tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
A nice,simple change from the "usual" salads. The texture of the packaged broccoli slaw was a delightful suprise,very crunchy. As another suggested,more sweet,I used 2 t maple syrup. Perfectly balanced flavor and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Gabriel, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I used the full 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar, but cut the oil to 1/3 cup because I prefer less oily dressings. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Use A little more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I prefer fresh ingredients rather than packaged, so I chopped my own broccoli/slaw. Based on another review, I reduced the Balsamic Vinegar by half. I toasted the pecans for my flavor. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I absolutely love this salad. It is a great side dish for poultry. And if you are entertaining it's served at room temperature so more room for the oven and stove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Yummy and good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLCPRNMN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was good - next time I'll reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar, it seemed to overpower the salad. But overall, it's a refreshing, different dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States