Cran-Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a quick and easy salad that tasted so good it went really fast. This will be a go to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I wasn't sure what it would taste like with the celery but it went really well with everything else. I didn't have the nuts to add to it and ended up using fresh cranberry sauce. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really good salad. A hit at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is pretty good! Nothing "wowing", but refreshing, yummy, and an all around safe bet for a side item. I cut out the celery because I'm not a fan of it, but I thought the cranberries, apple and walnut blended nicely. Perfect for a no-mess, quick and easy addition to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I am so glad I found this! Thank goodness for the internet! This is a terrific salad and so easy to make. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! Served with roasted turkey breast. Husband loved it! I liked it too and I'm not crazy about whole berry cranberry sauce but the apples, celery and nuts were a great addition. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Tasty, but way too sweet. Servings had to be very small to prevent sugar shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I get this magazine and made this salad. It is very easy and good and looked festive. I used the candy coated walnuts and added them just before serving. My parents loved it. I did too. The kids and husband weren't crazy about it but they don't branch out much from the ordinary. I think I will make this for our church's pot-luck Thanksgiving feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States