Cran-Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a quick and easy salad that tasted so good it went really fast. This will be a go to recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyKay

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lisle, New York, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I wasn't sure what it would taste like with the celery but it went really well with everything else. I didn't have the nuts to add to it and ended up using fresh cranberry sauce. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Really good salad. A hit at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This is pretty good! Nothing "wowing", but refreshing, yummy, and an all around safe bet for a side item. I cut out the celery because I'm not a fan of it, but I thought the cranberries, apple and walnut blended nicely. Perfect for a no-mess, quick and easy addition to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I am so glad I found this! Thank goodness for the internet! This is a terrific salad and so easy to make. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! Served with roasted turkey breast. Husband loved it! I liked it too and I'm not crazy about whole berry cranberry sauce but the apples, celery and nuts were a great addition. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Tasty, but way too sweet. Servings had to be very small to prevent sugar shock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
I get this magazine and made this salad. It is very easy and good and looked festive. I used the candy coated walnuts and added them just before serving. My parents loved it. I did too. The kids and husband weren't crazy about it but they don't branch out much from the ordinary. I think I will make this for our church's pot-luck Thanksgiving feast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States