Craig's Cocktail Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Excellent! I cut the recipe in 1/3 and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Really good recipe... Served with shrimp for one of our favorite meals: Appies for dinner, but I scaled recipe to half and it still made a lot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made this to serve with shrimp for a Christmas party. Ran out of shrimp before the sauce was gone. One guy actually got a spoon and ate the sauce out of the bowl. A really easy and tasty recipe. Would give it more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yummy! Just as good as store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I really liked this cocktail sauce. I minced up some extra shrimp and put it in the sauce, just to kick up the shrimp notch and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I made this in a pinch, had to sub cider vinegar for lemon, soy for steak sauce and this was perfect! My sis-in-law & I tasted it, said, "it tastes like cocktail sauce" and that was that. Absolutely perfect taste and took a whole two minutes to make (including getting the stuff outta the pantry). Loving it! Thanks for making me look good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
i have tried to make my own, but was missing something, now i know what is it is, this is better than my home made, and much better than the expensive bottled, will never use another recipe, thank-you for this great tasting cocktail sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is great, a standard cocktail sauce is lemon juice ketchup and horseradish - it works, but its just not *WOW*. this on the other hand has the right proportions and additions that give it that *WOW* factor. my only difference... a bit of celery and a TINY bit at that. My Sis likes to add a bit of apple cider vinegar.. go figure :) I guess in the end it's all about what you like and I LOVE this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Tried this as is only cut down to two servings because I just had a small amount of shrimp left over after making a shrimp and pasta salad. It is perfect! I've always done just a quick ketchup and horseradish cocktail sauce, but adding the Worcestershire, steak sauce, lemon juice, and hot pepper sauce makes all the difference in the world. Some horseradish is hotter than others, so a little more or less to your liking would be entirely appropriate. Thank you, CDSN99, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Chelpka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States