Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kimberly Harris
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These are awesome! I used heaping measurements for the spices and added a bit of nutmeg. Tem minutes in the oven is all you need. I cooled them on the baking sheet for 5 minutes and slid them on some wax paper after. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brock
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
So good and very easy. I rolled mine in a palm sugar/white sugar mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Followed exactly. Turned out very nice. Next time I added 1/2 tsp salt. It made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as written. Baked the first batch 8 minutes and they were a little underdone. Baked the rest 10 minutes and cooled on wax paper and they were perfect. I took them to a work function and there were none to bring home! I even had someone say they were the best molasses cookies they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
A perfect recipe for molasses cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed what HOLLYE45 did and they turned about Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These are the BEST molasses cookies made without shortening or butter ever!!! I couldn't even taste the oil! Also makes a lot of cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnastasiaH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
excellent cookie. Mother in assisted living loves to store these in her room for a snack. All you need is a slice of bread inside the ziplock bag with the cookies and they will not get hard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great!!! my father loves molasses cookies and just loved them!! I had to give him a limit on how many he could eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
My favorite. Easy to make, made exactly as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States