Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved them. Second batch this week. I doubled all the spices and only baked for 11 minutes. Turned out crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These turned out great. They are so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feadhead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Amazing soft, chewy and not too sweet. Nice alternative to using butter. I will make these again for sure! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I used twice as much spice - but the result was fabulous. Everyone loved them - very much like NZ and Aussie Gingernuts. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kamuela, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
VEry good! But do not add any salt as one reviewer suggested. Make as it - or do 1/2 wheat flour & half white, 1/2 brown sugar & half white, heaping measurements of ginger and cloves, and 1 tsp. vanilla Were soft after placing on wax paper. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Good recipe! Cooking time was too long, 8 or 9 minutes would have been perfect. Also should have flattened the balls slightly before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Love love love these, I add a bit more spice to them than called for, about double because I love them spicy! Delicious cookie as is however!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Fantastic recipe! I followed the suggestions by HOLLYE45, using olive oil, but split the flour to half whole wheat and half all purpose. I even doubled the recipe and it worked great. Yummy! I used a small cookie scoop to make all of the cookies similar size - this was so easy and so delicious. Definitely a permanent place in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
These didn't puff like the picture but I got raves from my friends. I added 1/2 cup more flour and rolled them in Demerara cane sugar before baking and it gave them a little crunch. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
5 stars for ease of use...oil is quick and handy vs butter at the right temperature to set well. Fast, easy, no-fail recipe with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States