Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
AWSOME!!!!!! SO goooood : ) Took some advice and made some changes. 1/2 white & 1/2 brown sugar & cut the baking time to 8 minutes. Turned out Perfect! Soft & chewy inside with a little crispy texture on the outside. I cant get over how good these turned out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These cookies are amazing. I love that I don't have to cream butter so don't have to use a mixer. So easy to mix by hand. Added bonus of being dairy free. These come out crackly every time, and I cool on wax or parchment paper so that they stay chewy longer. Love love love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummy cookies! Very easy, not at all too spicy. Perfect. I did change just a few things after reading the reviews. I used 1c white flour, 1c whole wheat flour, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2c white sugar. I baked them for 8 minutes and they were done. I did let them cool longer than I usually do right on the cookie sheet. They are soft, but hold their shape nicely. Personally, I prefer my cookies to have more crunch. Next time, they'll go right on the cooling rack. I made them last night, and I think they're ALL gone :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Instead of vegetable oil, I used butter. I made no other changes. I used my small cookie scoop to make uniform cookies. I baked my cookies at 350* for ten minutes--they puffed up beautifully while baking, they didn't spread and after cooling, they looked just like what you would expect a molasses cookie should look like. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These cookies taste and look much like ones you might buy in the supermarket! I formed my cookies using a cookie scoop, which produced cookies that spread pretty thin, but were still good. next time, I will form smaller cookie balls before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Amazingly easy, amazingly fast, and amazingly good! I used Splenda - half white, half brown - and 1/2 whole wheat flour. Baked for 10 mins. Wish I'd doubled the recipe. I'll make these again and again. Just like grandma's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very seasonal for the fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great cookies. I made them a bit larger and didn't cook them aslong as my family prefers chewy opposed to crispy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I get so many requests for these! I usually make 3 batches at a time- 1 for my family, and 2 for my coworkers, as they are consumed within a few hours of arriving at work! The only changes I made were to do half white sugar and half brown sugar, and to decrease the cooking time to about 10 minutes. Also, DO cool these on wax paper- keeps the middles nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My family didn't like these. They were hard and crunchie not soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States