Crackle Top Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
these are the best ginger cookies I've ever made. Simple and easy and came out perfect. I substituted splendra for the sugar in the recipe but not for the sugar you roll them it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are my husband's favourite cookies! He says they're better than the ginger molasses cookies he used to buy from Starbucks. And my kids love them too! Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made these for Christmas and used the ½ sugar/½ brown sugar combo. Turned out great! Will NOT wait until next Christmas to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook44
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This is the first recipe I've seen that used oil rather than shortening or butter. I felt some trepidation going in but the results were fabulous. Took the advice of some of the previous posters and added salt, vanilla and switched out some of the white sugar for brown and these were delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Reminds me of the one in the brown bag I buy at the store, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Loved these cookies!!! Perfect texture - looked great - and everyone loved them! Only thing I changed with the recipe is I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Well, when it's a five star recipe and the number of reviewers tops 150, you know it's going to be good. These were fantastic. Easy and really, really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These cookies came out PERFECT! I sure wouldn't change a thing in the recipe. Everyone I offer these cookies to raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good and very easy. I did 1/2 sugar 1/2 brown sugar. Even with a bad cold these have a strong yummy taste! I made pretty big cookies and got about 26 cookies out of it. Don't eat the whole batch though!!(TMI) Molasses is a natural laxative...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Senger Stadler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I am not known for my baking skills, so when my husband bit into these he immediately began searching the garbage for a box from the bakery. They were amazing! This recipe is a keeper! The only modification was to substitute 1/2 cup of the white sugar for 1/2 cup of light brown sugar as previous posts recommended. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weaverville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States