Crackle Thins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
My dough came out too soft. After a flour adjustment I thought these were wonderful! Especially with homemade salsa. Of course I added more worcestire and hot sauce. Especially hot sauce,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I made two batches of these for a Christmas get-together over the weekend and they were a HUGE hit!!! Easier to make than my Christmas cookies and fit right into my baking agenda with ease. Thanks for this recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukeyblueskin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I have been looking for inexpensive crackers for the snacks in my children's lunches for quite a while. These crackers are just what I am after! I had only tried a half-batch, and I think that only makes about 4 servings, not 8. Taste? - even my picky eater thought these were bland. I am going to keep this recipe, but I will add more of each flavoring. Finally I have a recipe for that chili oil my kids gave me for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My husband really liked this and they were fairly easy to make. I had to add some extra flour to make it pull together, but the result was a nice dry cracker with a mild flavor. On the second dough ball I worked in some garlic and onion powder and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midway, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chuckey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good, I love the flavor. For some reason, the dough didn't come together enough to form a ball. I didn't want to spoil the proportions so instead of rolling the dough out I used a spatula and spread it out on the parchment paper so thin you could almost see through it then cut my crackers with a pizza cutter. I sprayed the dough with a light mist of canola oil and baked as directed and wound up with 84 crispy little jewels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Great recipe, just not my taste. I did add more flour & roll them very thin, as another person suggested & that seemed to make it more cracker like. Great texture & crunch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Mini crispy cornbreads! These are great crackers for dips and spreads. I like the flavor and the texture! We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Incredible!! I used semolina as I had 2 Tbsps. of cornmeal left. Oh I just loved these. Will be a regular in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I really have no idea what people have against these crackers, and they are crackers. You can go into the store and buy bran crackers that have the exact same texture as these do, only these are probably better for you. They're simple but tasty. I did however have to add a little extra flour in order to make them kneadable. In a second batch, I added some seasonings (garlic powder and onion powder), and they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I really wanted this to work...I truly did. I did everything exactly the way the recipe said. They were rolled paper thin. The first batch tasted like dog biscuits. The next batch, I tried seasoning them with salt and then misting them with lime juice and soy sauce...they still tasted like dog biscuits. The third and final batch, I did all of the above and added one of my favorite seasoning blends....they STILL tasted like dog biscuits. How are these supposed to be like corn chips???? That is just not possible. Was something left out of the recipe perhaps? This recipe needs som MAJOR help. This was a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Parma Crisps

See how to make easy, crispy parmesan croutons.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States