Crackers a la Yvette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Every holiday and family gathering these are requested by my family! If they only knew how easy they are! After many, many batches, my favorite cracker combination is one bag oyster crackers and one box Nabisco Premium Mini Saltines(11oz). This is more crackers than the recipe calls for, but a splash more oil and seasoning when preparing works out perfectly! I agree with other reviews, a bit heavy on the red pepper flakes gives it a great kick! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Great snack. Works well with Saltines also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used all ingredients including olive oil and wheat crackers unsalted. Incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Was curious and had to try it. Its tasty. I would have been tastier if I didn't put too much oyster crackers in it. Family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I have made this a few times, the first as written except with about 3 times as much crushed red pepper (we like it spicy). Since then I've used Chex cereal instead of and in combination with the oyster crackers, both with success. My one suggestion is let this sit for at least a few days before serving. The spice of the ranch and pepper takes at least that long to blend and absorb into the crackers or cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I used a large bag of oyster crackers instead of saltines and my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix. I've always baked these only because I like that oil to really get into the crackers. 250* for 45 minutes, stirring every 15 minutes was just right for me. These turned out really well but I think the oil could be cut back a touch. GREAT movie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These were really good! I used oyster crackers and red pepper powder as I didn't have any flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
My family loves these - they are addicting! They are very good with dry Italian salad dressing mix also. I actually prefer that over the ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I love these crackers. My sister in law has been making them for years and I loved them. I finally wanted to make them myself and found this recipe. Its easy and taste great. I used wheat crackers, made me think its healthy and I can eat more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe but my only comment is how can it say that the prep time is 5 minutes when the recipe clear says to roll the jar every 5 minutes for about 1 hour? I think the recipe should be more truthful about the true prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Rice Balls a la Tim

See how to make beefy baked rice balls with tomato sauce.

Crispy Mystery Semolina Noodles

See how to make crispy “french fries” from semolina noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States