Cracker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Everything was going great until I added the 2 cups of water to the skillet. I knew it wouldn't absorb all that water, and it didn't. The chops were nice and brown and crispy after frying, then turned all soggy in the water. Most of the nice coating came off in wet slabs. My family politely ate it and didn't complain, but I will never serve this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added the ckn bouillon to the crackers & added a little lime juice to the egg. Then I skipped the water at the end & instead put the chops in a warm oven to finish them off. My family loved it so much that there weren't any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becka Jiménez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Omg! I added a splash of bread crumbs...and pan fried in Olive oil only on like 250... For about 20 min each side... Then when brown...fired it up and made crispy... Never added the cube... Just salt, pepper and garlic powder in the eggs... Rolled in the crackers and little bot of bread crumbs. Best I've ever had! EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Tried this tonight, it was so easy to make. The only thing, I needed more crackers than 1/2 the package. They were so delicious!!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ethan B
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
So my wife's injured and can't cook, so I've been doing most of the cooking the last few days. I decided to try this recipe. I didn't do the bullion or the water, just fried them and they turned out pretty good! I seasoned the pork chops before I battered them with the crackers. We live in Louisiana so we season a lot more! Lol. It gives a texture that bread crumbs can't give, but it needs a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I should have stopped after the frying step. The chops looked crispy and good. After I set them in the water they became tough and soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Dissapointed :( .... Had they been done without the water they would have been amazing. But, after putting them in water the coating got soggy and fell off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
ITS NOT A WORKING RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly and it was a hot soggy mess! Won't be making these again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely all the contributor said it would be. It is going to be a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States