Cracker Jack Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by quiet_place
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Great cookie! Chewy with a bit of crunch from the peanuts. Mine turned out a little thin, but I didn't have real butter. A friend suggested using a little less butter when a cookie recipe turns out flat. I'll try that next time. I did try the first batch without coconut (half the family doesn't like it). I added it in before I baked the next batch and was convinced the coconut is vital. It holds together better and gives it great texture. Everyone loved the taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by quiet_place

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Pretty good cookie although a bit sweet for my taste. Kids liked them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Great cookie, I omited the coconut. They came out chewy and crispy. Love this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Great cookies! The kids loved them and they didn't last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
Try this cookie with macadamia nuts! Make sure you cook the cookies for the 12 min. until they are dark golden brown (if you want crispiness) - which to me tastes better than chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKANANI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Great recipe. I've made it a with and without the nuts and prefer it without. They were a huge hit at work! I will definitely make this recipe again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Cookies are very good, although the added coconut only added fat and not too much flavor. I also left out the nuts, and they turned out just fine, nice and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
these cookies didn't yet get the recognition they deserve. my husbands comment: "perfect!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This is a pleasant tasting cookie. We will add this to our list of make again cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri St

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
really good. Shared some with the neighbor and had to give her the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States