Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Everyone that tried it wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Roy Stott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SFleming314
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Just like my family would make when I was a kid. The only change I made was that I used pecans instead of walnuts, but that's just be because we were out of walnuts! This is definitely better with walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelocta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was great! I think next time I will try laying parchment paper down on the cookie sheet so it's easier to pry up. "If I didn't know they were crackers, I would never guess," is what my mom said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It's Very good I can't stop eating it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Recipe is good but most of the sticky goodness stuck to the pan instead of the crackers.. Would have gave it a 5 otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Sabol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I wish I had greasedd the pan. Otherwise it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janice miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braddyville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Princeton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My chocolate chips wouldn't melt. I did everything the recipe said but ended up burning the toffee trying to melt the chips. No idea what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Made this for our pastor's birthday because he loves saltine crackers. It was a hit and everyone wanted the recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patches
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
After checking the reviews, I substituted brown sugar for the white and toasted coconut for the nuts (allergy). I also prefer to melt the chocolate chips in the microwave. Using parchment paper to line the cookie sheet works perfectly ... catches the "drips" and the cracker candy easily peels off. Nice, nice, nice. This time, I had no saltines so used honey graham crackers. Didn't have enough of any one kind of chocolate chip so used up all the leftovers ... some milk chocolate, some white chocolate, and some chocolate mint. Turned out delicious!!! Thanks, Debbie, for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was a pretty nice recipe. I've made a couple of similar recipes in the past, but I can't remember how this compares. I made it exactly as written, and took the results to a picnic, where most of it disappeared, and I received praise from several people that tried it. The little bit that was left, I had myself, and thought it was pretty good. Not awesome, but a quick and easy candy treat. Plus people are often surprised by the "secret ingredient" of saltines. Worth recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States