Cracker Candy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was really weird. Had the ingredients on hand and thought it was worth a shot- The kids wouldn't even eat it. Giving it two stars because as far as I could tell, it did come out like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Like many others have commented I use brown sugar. Make sure you use real butter not margarine. I use a jelly roll pan lined with foil. It holds exactly one sleeve of saltines. I sprinkle half with chopped pecans on top of the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Hulsey Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Easy to make. Made because of the raves from other reviewers, but I just wasn't wild about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I had heard about this from a friend prior to finding this recipe! She told me that it was absolutely delicious and so I decided to search for it here on Allrecipes. I came upon this recipe (it was the highest rated) and I must say I absolutely can see & taste why! I just finished breaking it up into pieces after I let it set up overnight in the fridge! How marvelous this is! Who would have thought crackers could be so good? The only modification I made was in the sugar area since I had read a lot of the reviews in which folks said to use brown sugar instead of white. It came out fabulously!! I used 1 cup of brown sugar to the 2 sticks of butter. Also, I covered my pan with waxed paper before baking off the crackers and sugar mixture. It made for a much easier clean up! Wonderful recipe! I am sharing it with all my friends! This is certainly a keeper and yields quite a lot of candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I make this every Christmas and get many requests for the recipe. I have not made any changes to the recipe, I think it is wonderful just as written. I have shared the recipe with several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is deliciously WOW! I'm having a hard time keeping away from it. We made it with the Kebbler crackers, brown sugar and vinilla. Used release foil and had no trouble at all with sticking.We cut it up with a pizza cutter (the wheel type). We did use walnuts, should have chopped them a little finer, maybe they would have stuck better. Next tine for varity we'll use either graham crackers or Ritz. Thankyou VEREY much for the recipe. One thing though my waist line may suffer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
very rich and delicious. makes a nice gift
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very Yummy, Very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very easy and good. I made two batches of this in one day. I did use 1 cup of brown sugar in place of the white sugar. Bake at 350 for 5 mins. It's wise to line a cookie sheet with aluminum foil and spray foil with non-stick spray. Pop the finished product into freezer on cookie sheet for 30 mins or so before breaking into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Perry0362

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Love this recipe. I have used Ritz crackers rather than Saltines and it's turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Clone of a Cracker Jack®

See how to make your own delicious peanutty, caramel-covered popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States