Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
These are melt in your mouth delicious. They have always turned out wonderful for me when I have made them. I have received many compliments for these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
I tried this recipe for the first time to make tea-plate size cookies for a bake sale and they turned out fantastic! For the large cookies, use about 1/4 cup dough per cookie, roll in a ball, do not flatten, and bake 25-30 minutes. Easy to make and The Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
THESE ARE SO AWESOME! This is like the best drop sugar cookie recipe! I'm serious, and I know what I am talking about,too...I have this quest for the best ever drop sugar cookie recipe-like Pillsbury, or Betty Crocker, or the already made kind you can buy in just about any grocery store, or Subway cookie-and this may just be the winner! These are awesomeI made these cookies yesterday and they turned out beautifully! And today they are still soft and moist and just as yummy as yesterday! It's not the cakey soft cookie, it's a tasty, chewy, soft, kinda thick sugar cookie (and they look pretty, with a cracked top appearance)! And in my book, thats about as good as you can get! I think that these would work well frosting, too, as long as the frosting is not too sweet, because the cookie is already pretty sweet. No one will believe that you made these yourself! Oh, and don't flatten them before you bake them, just listen to the recipe and they will flatten by themselves, if you don't bake them too long, and if you let them sit for a little bit on the cookie pan. I have no idea why these are not rated at 5 stars right now; I give them ********** ten stars! I encourage any one looking for a scrumptious sugar cookie to definetly try this recipe! I have tried a lot of sugar cookie recipes, and none compare to this one, they all get hard after cooling down, but these stay soft and moist. These are magnificent cookies, exactly what I was looking for!!!!! Thank you so much, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
460 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
This cookie is great! The dough was good to work with, not sticky like so many other sugar cookie doughs and they come out soft and delicious! I'll definitely be making this cookie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
What a great recipe! Yields a crispy outside and chewy inside. Only problem is that they disappear so quickly that I only got a couple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I just made these cookies. They are delicious buttery, soft and sweet. Almost exactly what I was looking for - and very rare flavoring! This is definitely a recipe worth trying at home, unless you prefer you cookies not to be so sweet. I made the 2 dozens and in the 1st one i left out the baking soda and cream of tartar on accident. It still turned out good though! MAybe even better than with them in. This would be a good way to try it if you rolled out the dough and cut shapes, etc. because it didn't flatten very much during the baking of it. For me this was great...still searching for a cookie exactly like pillsbury ready-to-bake though....suggestions anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I know that I already rated this recipe, but...I just had to say again :)...these cookies are AWESOME! Try this recipe!! Just like the ones you get at the bakery!!! YuM, yum, yum, yum, YUM! Oh, and just so you know, this doesn't make anywhere near 4 doz, but then again, maybe I just made my cookies too big! I have tried so many sugar cookies, and this is definetly better than any of the others, even though some of them were pretty good. Thanks again Pam~SareKate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I made these for my friends birthday, and she loved them! I saved some for my dad, who said they are the best cookies he has ever eaten, and keeps asking for more! They are the best sugar/butter cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
YUMMY! Pretty to look at and oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This recipe is awesome! Super easy too! My daughters aged 2 and 8 loved rolling the dough into balls. The dough was perfect in texture and easy to handle. We will definitely make this again! Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States