Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Made it last night. Rolled in cinnamon and sugar mixture. I ended up with 3 dozen instead of 4, but maybe mine were larger. I had to bake them for 15 minutes but they came out perfect! Best cookie recipe I've had yet. #quicklydisappearing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
OMG! So easy and so relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My husband's favorite kind of cookie is assist cookies. On top of that he is extremely picky about the texture and consistency. These Sugar cookies are amazing. He loves then so much, I always have the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent sugar cookie. My husband wanted a cookie like his grandmother used to make. He was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I did not have any success with this recipe, but thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by #Gabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Amazing soft/chewy sugar cookies! They remind me of a smaller version of the ones available at Subway. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I refrigerated the finished dough for about twenty minutes before rolling the dough into balls. It helped them be less sticky, and they still rose and flattened beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Delicious! I put this together exactly has listed. The dough was really crumbly but I could form it into balls. I was concerned about the dough but the cookies came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are completely addictive!!! My husband and kids love them. I don't change a thing....they are simple but scrumptious every time. Be careful not to over bake them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These sugar cookies are amazing. I didn't change one thing. My husband loves sugar cookies! He has given these a high five. The dough is just as wonderful! I cannot for some reason make the rolled out ones to save my life, they always end up as brick Santa Claus's & Stars...etc. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fierimonte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States