Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Really easy recipe! One batch of dough made ALOT of cookies! Added a little more vanilla extract for flavor an some green sugar sprinkles for the holiday look! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Definitely a "cookie" cookie, not cakey like a lot of sugar cookie recipes. Excellent texture and flavor. I did what another reviewer suggested and spooned the flour into the measuring cup to keep it from getting too dense. Santa's gonna love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
no words to describe this except AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are sooo good! My boyfriend loves them! Followed the recipe exactly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Loma Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Ohhh, MMmmmmmmm!!! Just helped myself to 2 of these cookies warm from the oven. They are PERFECTION!! I must say at first I was skeptical of this recipe as I started mixing all the ingredients because it seemed crumbly, I had trouble at the end getting them all blended and I panicked and added a little bit of milk, & VOILA!!!! I followed the directions 100% and I must say I'm thinking of skipping supper and just eating all these buttery, yummy sugar cookies!! Thanks for the perfect recipe, I will be using this one EVERYTIME I get a sweet tooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Fawn
Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Tasty Tasty cookies.... can't stahp eating them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I needed two tries with this recipe. The first time, I used chilled butter and tried to combine it with the sugar by hand. I must have warmed the butter in my hands too much because when I made the first batch, the whole thing melted together. I tried to refrigerate what was left of the dough, but then used a warm cookie tray. Big mistake. I've since learned that I should only use cooled cookie trays, and leave these cookies shaped in a ball. Don't flatten them or they won't have the fluffy consistency inside. My second go was much better. Combined slightly softened butter into the sugar with only my fingertips to avoid warming it too much. Then I mixed in the egg yolks and vanilla with a silicone spatula/spoon. Worked like a charm. Then I also worked in the dry goods a bit at a time until a nice dough ball formed. It was a bit crumbly in places, but as I worked them into balls, they held together well. After baking for 11 minutes, the tops were cracked, the bottoms slightly browned and chewy, chewy, chewy on the inside! I adore this recipe. I rolled the last batch in cinnamon sugar, and those were yummy too! After my 2 batch learning curve, I definitely will be making them again. By the way...three batches of cookies and I will be lucky to have ten left by tomorrow. My husband and kids are devouring these and calling them the best cookies ever! Thanks so much for an amazing recipe, and happy holidays to all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These are perfect! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely perfect. The only little thing I added was I rolled the balls of dough in sugar before I put them on the pan, but that's just something my mother always did and doesn't really affect the taste, just makes them sparkle. :) If you want a little color, try rolling them in colored sugar! An amazing cookie! I will most definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
excellent recipe and very easy peasy. i dipped them in christmas sprinkles before baking and they turned out really cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States