Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These turned out great. I followed the recipe as is, but rolled them in red and green sugar for Christmas. I did take one reviewer's advice and spooned the flour into the measuring cup. The dough was perfect and easy to work with. I used a cookie scoop to make rolling them easier. Will be making these again, I'm sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
A not-as-sweet alternative to the classic, icing-covered Christmas cookies of my youth. Very delicious. Yummy and chewy. Maybe next time I'll roll them in sugar to make them a tad bit sweeter, as I like my sugar cookies a bit more decadent. (;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blkessence42
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Wonderful recipe!! I followed the instructions, except I added 1/4 tsp of salt and I rolled them in sugar before I baked them. They turned out soft and delicious!! This will be my favorite Christmas cookie from now on...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SimplyCortney
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These cookies are wonderful. They have a great taste, and look great too. I will continue to use this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyCortney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Loved it! So mouth watering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dime2400

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These were a hit with all of my family, even my husband who doesn't really like cookies or desserts. I found they baked up best when I put cold butter in the microwave for 1 minute before creaming it with the sugar, instead of just using softened butter. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clovermama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Made these just as written and they are wonderful! These cookies were the perfectly sweet, buttery, crisp-edged, tender little delights my eight-year-old has been begging for! I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Phenomenal and soooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I think I must have done something wrong- maybe too small of eggs- my dough came out very crumbly, like pie crust that needed more water added to it. I still was able to make balls out of it, but it was work. They still came out fine and taste good. I guess I'm more of a snickerdoodle gal; I missed having the cinnamon and sugar crust! Still, it's a good recipe that I may use again, if I can figure out what I did wrong...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
not bad with home made frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolly Roger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States