Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic recipe!! I made a half batch, and added a little bit of lemon zest to the dough. I also flattened them with a sugar dipped fork. They came out really nice, ...slightly crisp... perfect!! I'm going to get myself another one (or two) right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Boo! It's TERRIBLE!! Made these with my friend and followed the recipe EXACTLY, it tastes like burnt popcorn and then soap! Ew! Do not do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Perfection, just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We love these cookies. My husband only likes SOFT cookies and these fit the bill. The only thing I did different was roll the balls in sugar before putting them on the baking sheet. In reading some of the reviews that got different results... I have made these using butter that really wasn't soft enough and the cookies hardly flattened at all and stayed round. And then I've used butter that was almost melted because I left the sticks sitting on the stove and they got really flat. So i believe your butter makes the different. However, they were devoured in my house either way! I would like to use some cinnamon one of these times and make Snickerdoodles out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and they came out nicely! I made some of them covered in sugar and others with just sugar on the top (both put on before baking.) I would definitley reccomend rolling them in sugar before baking! I used red sugar for Valentine's Day and they came out so pretty and yummy. You will need to bake it a little longer though. 11-12 minutes probably. You really have to get the timing just right for them to be perfect though. My third tray was perfect ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AMAZING!! I was very skeptical about these cookies, but they turned out amazing! It was hard to make the balls but if you try to minimize the contact surface is actually easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
not very flavorful. texture was not what i expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakiyama
Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really liked these sugar cookies! So easy to drop and decorate for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
These were amazing cookies! soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I had three egg yolks to use, so decided to give these a try. Mine didn't crack as much as I would have liked, but that's likely due to my adjustment. I added 2 tsp. vanilla and used extra large eggs. Perhaps that liquid made the difference? Nevertheless, delicious. I made snickerdoodles out of these by rolling in cinnamon and sugar - my hubby's favorite. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,061) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States