Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Easy & tastes great. Didn't change anything in the recipe. Perfect sugar cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Pretty good overall. I made mine a little bigger because of the cookie scoop I Have baked and for 14 minutes. Consistancy is a crumbly soft cookie,which does flatten out a bit as stated. Tips:The less you handle the dough the more tender your cookies will be, and keep dough moderatly cool.not refridgerated, just cool enough that the butter doesn't get melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the lovely me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Fabulous sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Best Sugar cookies I've ever had in my life!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laforgester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadia L Camerino
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I woulds recommend using all of the egg, as they cookies will stay moist for a lot longer. Last time I made these with the full eggs they stayed moist for a whole week and didn't fall apart when you bit in to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
LOVE~COOK EXACTLY AS DIRECTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Delicious. I love recipes with cream of tartar. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This is a super yummy recipe. My family loves these cookies. They turn out soft and delish every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Trinh
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Works out great everytime. They look puffy in the oven but I take them out just as the edges begin to turn golden and leave them to cool and they start to flatten and crack. I did adjust to 36servings and substituted 4 egg yolks with 1whole egg, I also used 3 tsp of the vanilla extract. Came out with an amazing flavour crispy edge soft chewy centre! Love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Trinh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Very crumbly and hard to keep together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States