Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
These sugar cookies were SO good! I was a little worried when the dough seemed kind of dry, but they turned out perfect - soft and chewy. The recipe made 3 dozen smaller-sized cookies for me, not 4 dozen. This is my new favorite sugar cookie recipe. They're easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Best sugar cookie I've ever had...even better than my mom's, but don't tell her that! I followed the recipe exactly. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
lol....first time I made these I inadvertently put BAKING POWDER in instead of baking soda. I thought they were a bit different but they were still very good. I ought to know.....I ate the entire batch myself. So today I made batch number 2 but this time with baking SODA. Now they looked like the picture and if my husband doesn't walk in the door soon, I'm going to eat them all again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
These cookies turned out to be the best sugar cookies I have ever had. I followed the recipe exactly. They were pretty and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love this recipe. It's super easy and simple to follow. I used self-rising flour to make the cookies more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and I did not like them. It was bland at first and then the after taste was pretty bad. I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I love these cookies!They are soft,buttery goodness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a nice, basic cookie - I think I would call it more of a tea-cake - it does not have the flavor or consistency of a sugar cookie, per se. I will probably make these again - they were a nice cookie to serve with hot chocolate. Next time, I may add a little orange or lemon rind or perhaps some almond extract - they are pretty plain - delicious, but plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made these for my boyfriend for Valentine's Day and the rest for my family, followed recipe to the T except I did heart cut outs but they were absolutely delicious! Everyone loves them, can't wait for my next excuse to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by it_ok88
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is the best sugar cookies!!! They came out so beautifully. I had my convection oven on at 350 and only baked them for 7-8 minutes. They came out soft but settled after 5 minutes. I give this recipes to all my friends!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States