Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by ChefDominotto33
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The look of it looks amazing perfect it's just the the taste is like cornbread and the inside looks raw but isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are so good! I used baking soda and baking powder, used less sugar, and they are delicious! I also tried using coconut sugar and it makes a nice dark brown color, almost like brown sugar cookies with a coconut structure,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious! My daughter loves soft sugar cookies, and these are perfect! They're buttery with a slightly crisp exterior, and then a soft, slightly chewy interior - if that makes sense. So easy to throw together too! Saved to my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is ridiculous. Make it...go. Do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The flavor was good but the next day they were hard as rocks and had to be dunked in coffee or hot chocolate, not that it was a problem, they were still good. I will make it again down the road. They did end up a bit flat, and they weren't as cracked or as pretty as the picture but they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, EVERYONE loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarMoon Mommi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA
Photo by megan
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Delious! I don't like the store pre-made dough for sugar cookies. These were the best sugar cookies I had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Awesome! I rolled mine in red sugar for Valentines Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My absolute fave sugar cookie!!!!! I didn't have the tart so just substituted salt! Delicioussssss!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These cookies are delicious. My kids love them, my wife loves them, I love them! The recipe says to bake them for 10 or 11 minutes. Maybe there's something wrong with my oven, but I have to bake them for 16 minutes, but the end result is a batch of totally delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iharding
Home Town: Bradford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States