Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are the absolute best cookies! I follow the recipe as is and they come out perfect every time. I've been making these for about a year, and I have shared it with many friends. Everyone loves these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Johnson
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Loved it! They looked/tasted exactly like what I was after, and the recipe was so simple. The only thing I changed was that I cooked them for 13 minutes instead of 10 to 11, but I have an old oven, so that's probably why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I added red/white/blue sprinkles into the batter just before the flour to make these festive for Memorial Day!! Thank you to all who serve and have served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Perfect! I followed some of the advice from other reviewers and they came out splendid. Big hit with my friends. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsMiller
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as described, however, I skipped greasing the cookie sheets in favor of parchment paper, and I baked them for precisely 9 minutes. Don't be afraid of a stiff dough that doesn't want to stay together, and don't squeeze the dough balls; let them stay "light" as you gently roll them. Quite honestly the BEST sugar cookie I have ever had. I immediately made a second batch :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMiller

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These are easy & awesome. I only had a little over half a cup of butter, so I added a tad bit of veg. oil & they still turned out amazing. Can't wait to try them exactly as the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Excellent is the word. We made an additional batch with almond extract for a flavor twist, and they were great. Loved it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Zac
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Perfect!! No changes needed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This cookie did not cook like recipe stated. They tasted okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These cookies taste exactly like the Betty Crocker mix you buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States