Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I just made these cookies a few minutes ago. I substituted the 1/4 cup of sugar with agave instead of using all whiet sugar, and I accidently baked the cookies two minutes more then I should have and they are still soft and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I have been searching for this recipe for years!!! I am a sucker for those soft chewy sugar cookies from the mall, but no matter how many recipes I tried, none could measure up - until now! These were fantastic. Only change I made was in the sugar. I used 1 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugar. I like the rich flavor the brown sugar brought to them. And, as usual I let my vanilla over-run the tsp just a bit. The flavor was to die for. And even two days later these cookies were still just as soft and chewy! Thank you sooo much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Thank you for a fantastic recipe!! I made a half batch, and added a little bit of lemon zest to the dough. I also flattened them with a sugar dipped fork. They came out really nice, ...slightly crisp... perfect!! I'm going to get myself another one (or two) right now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Boo! It's TERRIBLE!! Made these with my friend and followed the recipe EXACTLY, it tastes like burnt popcorn and then soap! Ew! Do not do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Perfection, just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We love these cookies. My husband only likes SOFT cookies and these fit the bill. The only thing I did different was roll the balls in sugar before putting them on the baking sheet. In reading some of the reviews that got different results... I have made these using butter that really wasn't soft enough and the cookies hardly flattened at all and stayed round. And then I've used butter that was almost melted because I left the sticks sitting on the stove and they got really flat. So i believe your butter makes the different. However, they were devoured in my house either way! I would like to use some cinnamon one of these times and make Snickerdoodles out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and they came out nicely! I made some of them covered in sugar and others with just sugar on the top (both put on before baking.) I would definitley reccomend rolling them in sugar before baking! I used red sugar for Valentine's Day and they came out so pretty and yummy. You will need to bake it a little longer though. 11-12 minutes probably. You really have to get the timing just right for them to be perfect though. My third tray was perfect ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AMAZING!! I was very skeptical about these cookies, but they turned out amazing! It was hard to make the balls but if you try to minimize the contact surface is actually easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
not very flavorful. texture was not what i expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakiyama
Home Town: El Dorado Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really liked these sugar cookies! So easy to drop and decorate for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States