Cracked Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My absolute fave sugar cookie!!!!! I didn't have the tart so just substituted salt! Delicioussssss!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These cookies are delicious. My kids love them, my wife loves them, I love them! The recipe says to bake them for 10 or 11 minutes. Maybe there's something wrong with my oven, but I have to bake them for 16 minutes, but the end result is a batch of totally delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iharding
Home Town: Bradford, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Love it- SUPER easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Lovely cookies! Very yummy. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I made these and ended up adding a little water and the egg whites to the dough because it was powdery... Then my cookies ended up like cake... Tasty cookie cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
The dough was very crumbly and only held together if pressed. I expected them to flatten out more in the oven, but they remained ugly ball shaped. Double checked the recipe and nothing was amiss. Tasted ok. Won't make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Tastes just like the ones from Harris Teeter deli. The perfect combination of sweet and buttery. Followed recipe exactly and mine came out perfect, soft and chewy. The balls crack as they bake and then flatten as they cool. Eleven minutes in my oven was just right. There is hardly any visible browning until you look at the bottom. This a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Xtina
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The only change I made was to add extra 1/4 of butter. When I made it before, my dough balls were too big and the cookies dried out. Cook them for 15 minutes, then let them sit in the oven for another 10. Turned out nice and soft so far, but i needy o wait for them to cool down before I make a judgement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
These were very easy to make and not overly sweet. I did have to add a bit of the unused egg white as my dough was not moist enough. They turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Used this recipe to make sugar cookie bars. Turned out gre at! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States