Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I'm Logistics Officer with The Salvation Army's Intermediate Disaster Relief Team. Red Lobster donated cases of small cooked lobster tails. I found this recipe for the cooks and they used it with the lobster and fed about 200 people. Everyone raved. The cooks received a standing ovation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
Save yourself the hassle of cutting and chopping. I found that shredded imitation crab meat mixed with Marzetti's Dill Vegie Dip is tastier and easier. For those of you that don't have Marzetti's in your area, and that is unfortunate for you, just pick up any veggie dill dip and adjust to your liking if needed. Put this on a big roll and call it a night. Serve with chips and a soda and you'll think you went to the sub shop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I've been looking for hours for a recipe like this; and this is the best one yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Made it with light mayo. Added diced red and yellow peppers and onion and garlic powders. I spooned it into raddichio lettuce leaves and sprinkles it with a bit of parprika and served it as an appitizer. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I brought this to a party and we passed it around with crackers. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
The only thing I did differently was add dried dill weed and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I have been looking forever for this recipe. I wanted a recipe that tasted like the mock crab salad that I buy from the local grocery store. The salad is delicious but is so expensive! When I found this I immediately made it and it was delicious! Thank you for this recipe, I can't wait to make it for a function. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
Wonderful tasty salad! Very easy and a big hit with my husband. I didn't put the carrot in it only becuase I didn't have one! Still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
oh my sooooo yummy!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was great served on Hawaiian rolls-nice for a light lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States