Crabmeat Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
oh my sooooo yummy!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Great recipe! I followed the recipe exactly on this one. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Served this at a company luncheon and it was THE HIT! I did not add all of the onion called for and used shredded bagged carrots. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is exactly the recipe that I was looking for that is the closest to the ones that they serve at the buffet deli's that I have eaten at (with out the carrots). I made it for this New Year's party and everyone loved it! As an option I served it with Crossiants so that people could eat it as a sandwich. This will definately be made over and over in my house...Thanks for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was wonderful. I did use green onions, and added salt and pepper. I will be using this agian and agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This is my absolute favorite crab salad recipe. I have been making this for years except without the carrots. (I am not a fan of uncooked carrots.) Every time I make this dish people rave about it. This is a Christmas Eve tradition in our family with prime rib, clam chowder, salmon, and salad. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I really loved this salad. It is great for parties on crackers! It is also quick and can be made a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I'm Logistics Officer with The Salvation Army's Intermediate Disaster Relief Team. Red Lobster donated cases of small cooked lobster tails. I found this recipe for the cooks and they used it with the lobster and fed about 200 people. Everyone raved. The cooks received a standing ovation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
Was looking for something quick & easy to make on a summer night for dinner and this was perfect. Very tasty, carrots give it a nice flavor. I used Hellmans mayo and served on soft rolls one time and on pita bread another. With a fresh tomato from the garden was delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Very, easy to make especially if you own a nice chopper! Added bell pepper, a dash of seasoned salt, and pepper to the mixture but omitted the carrots. I only use Helman's Mayo which seems to give it a nice fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States