Crabmeat Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Delicious. I subbed sherry - didn't have an open bottle of white handy - and it came out great. I used baby Swiss for a milder flavor. I A little more work than "Crab Quiche I", also from this site, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Delicious and very simple - great brunch recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This quiche is delicious! I am not a seasoned cook, so this was my first quiche and I was very pleasantly suprised. I added green peppers, baby shrimp, and used a mexican blend cheese rather than the swiss. It was fabulous!! Wish me luck on my journey to becoming a good cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyL5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I thought this was wonderful. I did not use a crust for this and I also used some Gruyere cheese instead of regular swiss. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I made this recipe for Mother's day brunch, I had people coming for more. I recommended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I am never sure whether I should review a recipe when I have not followed it exactly, but hopefully my changes were not major. I left out the wine as I had none open. I used a combination of mozarella and cheddar as that is what I had. I added mushrooms because I had some. It was tasty and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe...it was wonderful. Actually the first time I made a Quiche. Very Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
GREAT RECIPE!!! I accidentally left out the red pepper and liked it much better than with the pepper in it. I also subsituted sherry for the wine. I make a crustless version by using swiss cheese slices as the "crust" instead of putting shredded swiss on top. It is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great. I made it for Christmas breakfast and everyone loved it. If you like crabcakes, you'll probably like this. I don't like swiss cheese, so I used a mexican cheese blend like another reviewer did. Also, I cooked it for 35 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Great dish. Delicious; rave reviews from family. Diced red onions with red peppers providing color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States