Crabmeat Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was easy and delicious. I pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes at 350 (I used a pillsbury refrigerated crust). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very Tasty alot of crab dishes you cannot taste the crab, but this you can! I added about 1.5 cups to be sure..great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquelyn De Mira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family loved this! It's a keeper. I did use leeks instead of green onion, jarred roasted red peppers, and sherry. Needs a deeper pie shell than the frozen ones in my grocery store. Yum o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
very tasty - added some slice sauteed mushrooms and extra cheese - mixed in and on top - make a nice dinner for the two of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used canned crabmeat and the quiche ended up tasting awful. Maybe if I used real crabmeat it would have tasted a lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I'm not so sure about the cooking instructions on this recipe. After pre-baking my crust for 5 minutes, I had to leave my quiche in the oven at least 35-40 minutes. I don't know why but the crust on the bottom didn't look cooked through. The quiche tastes good, but it's a bit moist. I cut out the bell peppers, used canned lump crab, and didn't add the wine since I didn't have a bottle open. Instead of swiss I used a mexican blend and a bit of shredded parmesan on top - definitely had to use 1 cup or more. I might make this again with some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very good. Added more cheese and more wine. You'll need to vary the seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I subbed out the onion and peppers for green chilies since that is what I had on hand. I need to try it as written as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Very good and easy. Didn't have a red pepper on hand so I used an onion and added more cheese than required. My oven required about 40 mins of bake time for this one as opposed to the 25-30 min recommendation. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe! I love making quiche and most recipes for quiche call for more liquid which takes it forever to set. This amount of liquid (eggs and half n half) is perfect. I did add mushrooms (about 1/4 cup finely chopped) and I added some pimentos (just because I had them - I would have added the red pepper if I had one) and I also added about 2 Tablespoons finely chopped onions. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States