Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This recipe is awesome. It's best when the crabmeat is as fresh as possible. (I broke open crabs myself). I also put 1/2 tsp. of liquid crab boil to add alittle more spice since I'm a southern gal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Used imitation crab because I had it leftover from a dip and it was okay. I also used skim milk instead of the whole milk and half and half, then added 3 baked potatoes cubed and it thickened up pretty well, but still "soupy". Will make again as this recipe is easy to variate the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was a very easy recipe and cooks up fast. The only addition I made was some Tabasco and cracked black pepper to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Both my husband and I rate this a 5 star. It was easy to make (I used the alternative canned crabmeat & imitation listed), filling and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This was an excellent recipe. I used 4 cobs of fresh corn instead of canned, but used canned creab instead of fresh. Delicious, but I thought a bit sweet. I added creole seasoning (1/2 tsp) and a dash of hot pepper sauce, next time I think I will add some cubed potatoes to cut the sweetness a bit and make it a little hardier/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This soup was nothing like I was expecting. It was too thick to be considered a soup and there wasn't enough liquid in comparison to the amount of crabmeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tripoli, North, Lebanon
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This recipe was excellent. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and my family loved it. I am now making it for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This is a easy and wonderful soup!! I chopped and boiled some potatos in chicken broth to add in with soup. I also used the frozen corn that has chopped up bell peppers and onions in it. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
My family loved this! I added two cubed russet potatoes, which took a long time to cook. Next time I'll pre-cook them. My 11-year-old can't quit talking about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
A really tasty and simple chowder. Had some doubts about adding the soy sauce. Sampled it in a small bowl first. Oh my gosh! The soy sauce made all the difference in the great taste. Will make this for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States