Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
this was a fantastic soup, full of flavour, easy to make and great for a warm up on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was so so good. My husband loved it. I'll def be making it again. The only thing I did differently was that I added Old Bay and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
My husband loved this! Very hearty, lots of crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe was okay but it had to be modified quiet a bit. It was fairly bland, I added cayenne, thyme, chicken broth, kosher salt, white pepper, and a little tabasco. I also added potatoes to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I wish I had read the reviews first. I would have sauteed the onions as they were too overpowering for the delicate crab meat. I was also worried about adding soy, ut it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I had some heavy cream, salt pork and cobbed corn to use up, and found this recipe. Even my picky 5 year old ate some. I also made some changes: I sauteed onions and garlic after cooking the salt pork. I also used 1 c heavy cream, 2 c 1% milk and 2 c seafood stock, and about 3 potatoes (what kept my 5 year old from having more). I used leftover corn from the cob, and canned crab meat. Finally, I didn't add the soy sause right away, but I agree with another poster: try it - it makes the dish! You bet I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Was a nice creamy soup. I used 1.5 cups skim milk and 1/2 cup whipping cream. It could have used a little more seasoning. I felt some flavor was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was pretty good...my wife liked it more than I did. I made it with canned meat, and it still had a decent crab flavor to it. I also used 2% milk instead of cream, and the consistency was still pretty good (I might use whole milk next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This soup is really good. I used leftover Dungeness crabmeat that we cracked yesterday. I had no whole milk or half-and-half, so I used one can of evaporated milk and used 1% milk for the rest. It was plenty thick- I think it would have been too thick and rich with the higer-fat ingredients. I only had 1/2 cup green onions, so I used a sprinkle of garlic powder. I also added a heaping 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay. I only used a few drops of soy sauce because I thought that was kind of wierd. The soup was good and a little bit spicy- I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Delicious. I used imitaton crabmeat and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States