Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is so easy and delicious. I made it as a course for a friend's birthday and everyone loved it. The slight crispness and sweetness of the corn is a great addition to the crab and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly as written, using fresh Chesapeake crabs that we had left over from last night. I did substituted the half and half for heavy whipping cream and we used Old Bay to season. All I can say is OMG. I've never tried any recipes using crab meat other than just boiling crabs, but this will become a regular on our menu while the fresh crabs are available. Even my 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvKookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious! I used left over king crab and lobster with fresh corn and 1.5 potatoes. I sautéed the onion with garlic and butter before adding and cooked the potatoes beforehand as well. I also added some hot sauce. It is so thick and creamy and the soy sauce Rocks this dish! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Used 3 small cans crabmeat and added a chopped garlic glove. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by peach
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I find it a little too rich but otherwise delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was excellent. I did follow other users' instruction and added garlic powder and old bay seasoning. I also added some tobasco which was very good too. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Quick, easy and very good. I did not have fresh parsley, so used a little dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I thought this was really great! I used Fat free milk instead and it came out really good. My husband really liked it. I will be sure to use this one again, and maybe add some potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsvargas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I followed the recipe as written, except I used shrimp instead of crab. It was great. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent Soup for the ease. I used sherry instead of the soy sauce. Added a little cayanne pepper and a little old bay. My guests and I were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States