Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This soup was FANTASTIC!!! I used frozen white baby corn and canned crabmeat. We were out of white pepper so I used fresh-ground black, and approximately 2-3 teaspoons of old bay instead of seasoning salt. I also used 1/2 tablespoon of worcestershire sauce and 1/2 tablespoon soy sauce, insead of 1 tablespoon soy sauce. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Was very good added bacon and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Great started recipe--with additions and more spices excellent! Made this in about 30 minutes! Much better the next day! With additional heat and the addition of two cans of cream corn, a can of cream of potato soup, diced green pepper and onion along with a bit of hot sauce, and more spices this taste much like the Kickin' Crab Chowder at Silver Diner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
this is more of a chowder than a soup. I added a little old bay since I didn't have season salt and dry parsley since I didn't have fresh. really yummy. I'll thin it out next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was good, but I had to add a lot to make it super yummy. I added some brandy, LOTS of Old Bay, the juice of one lime and lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My husband and I both loved this! I added a little cajun seasoning to spice it up a bit and it really turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious and easy to make! Used canned crabmeat and didn't even have fresh parsley or green onions. A quick and hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so good. My 6 year old said "it was the best soup he's ever had in his life". I used 1% milk instead of whole milk and heavy whipping cream instead of half-n-half, also added green peppers, mushrooms, carrots, celery, spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Really easy and so delicious. Added a shot of hot sauce at the end as recommended by others and it was taken to whole new level. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
WHOA!!! This is really good! Made just like listed, although added a tablespoon of old bay. But I am from Maryland- and anything crab with out old bay is a sin. This is going to be a new staple recipe- super easy! amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States