Crabmeat and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is outstanding! My friends that have tried it think it's great, too. The only thing I changed was I used 3/4 cup of onion instead of a cup and I thought it was plenty. I also added bacon because bacon is always good in crab chowder. But I have no doubts that this recipe would be terrific without it, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Absolutely Delicious! What a great soup to have on a cold and wintery day! The only thing I tend not to do is, I don't add the salt or pepper, cause I feel when baking and or cooking anything, I let whomever is eating it with me have that decision on rather or not if they want salt and pepper or not, it's their choice. Other than that, the recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe was delicious. Since I didn't have have half and half, I used water in its place along with two chicken bouillon cubes. Amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
After seasoning with a bunch of Old Bay this was a keeper! Even my very picky mom liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a great recipe. Didn't have enough crab, so added shrimp to it as well. Used fresh corn, and even my picky eater ate it up, and asked for seconds. A keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Enjoyed very much, did not change a thing, made it twice in one week...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
What a fantastic recipe! I halved everything except the corn and crab since I'm only cooking for one. What a mistake...I only had enough leftovers for lunch the next day! I tasted the soup after adding the soy sauce but before the rest of the seasonings and it was fantastic. Then I added a little Old Bay crab cake mix (I live overseas and it was the only Old Bay product I could find) in place of salt and pepper. It was like the 4th of July in my mouth! I'm debating making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I think this was pretty good. my 1 1/2 yr old son ate 3 bowls of it. My husband was not a fan though. It was good but im not sure I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and my son gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Wow everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Sinnott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States