Crabby Horseradish Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
We loved this dip! It is warm and rich and very filling. I was surprised by all the reviews that said it was bland until I was giving the recipe to one of my guests. When I read chili sauce I made the leap and used Sriracha. My friend thought it meant ketchup like chili sauce. Given the choice, I'd stick with the Sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
It's amazing how many actually like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SXCLADE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Sorry, this was not a hit. It seemed like too much cream cheese, and it was like paste. I ended up adding a can of baby shrimp, scallions and seasoning as well as some chopped water chestnuts to provide texture. In the end, I couldn't "doctor" it up enough to make it good. No one liked it before... or after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I found it a little on the bland side. I added some schallots and a bit more chili sauce, as well as some parmesan cheese which helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHH71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was great with fresh crabmeat, 1/2 cup mayo, cocktail sauce rather than chili sauce, and a tablespoon of Dijon mustard. It is really good served cold the next day.Thank you Chef Suzi-Q!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Hubby and I both rated this as AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
DELISH! I love how incredibly simple this one was, & was a HIT with everyone! Next time think I'll add bacon & cocktail sauce for a bit more punch. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
This was rather disappointing. Took it to a New Year's Eve party, and only half of it was eaten. No one even commented on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Took to office potluck and it was a hit! Served it with white corn tortilla chips which complimented it nicely. I found it a bit bland so I added a DASH of seasoning salt for the extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
So good and easy. A bit too much bite for little children, but would recommend for anyone else who loves crab! A great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States