Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This was an excellent appetizer. My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
Better than the ones you buy! My 11 year old LOVED them! Yum-Yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
great recipe! I made these for my husband's birthday and we both loved them. I drizzled a sweet and sour sauce (the one in here submitted by Linda) on them and they were perfect. 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I enjoyed this recipe although, I believe the measurement for garlic was a little toooo much! I had to add more cream cheese to beat the garlic out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
WOW!! Excellent taste...the sesame oil and scallions are a must in this recipe...the flavors were perfect together.....made them for a family gathering.....they were gone!! Will make these again and again....I used canned lump crab meat which i like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Fantastic flavor. Served with a resturant quality sweet ans sour sauce, they made a fantastic opening gambit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Fabulous recipe! I made 80 of them for a catering event and they were gone within 30 minutes. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Wow, these were great and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKJS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This recipe is very good and easy. I used egg-roll wrappers instead of wontons.I also served it as a dip with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
The mixture tasted yummy when I was mixing the filling, but when I went to fry them, they got air pocket in them, popped and all the filling drained out (making it a deep-fried disaster). I lowered heat and I went over the edges again to make sure they were sealed properly. A wasted night and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States