Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I changed it a bit, i used the Philadelphia chive & onion flavored cheese spread and added 1 tsp.of worcestershire sauce and the crab and they turned out great!Will make again a.s.a.p. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I loved this recipe. I just changed a few things up. My husband and I don't like onions, so we left them out, and we used real crab meat. We also added a little more soy sauce. It was great, and pretty easy. (Once you get the method of wrapping the wontons down.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This one was a hit!! Very simular to the ones at the rain forest cafe. I'd make this one again and again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2005
It was soooo good! my husband & I loved it!!! thank you for posting the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2005
I love Crab Rangoon when we go out for Chinese so decided to give this a try. Reading the reviews, I was careful with the Worcestershire and soy sauces, only adding a tsp of soy and 2 tsp of Worcestershire. Since my husband isn't fond of the strong flavor of sesame oil, I only used 1 tsp of that. A full "bunch" of green onions is far too much, two or three onions is plenty. My filling wasn't too wet and I had no explosions. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because it is so much work to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
Based on some of the reviews that the filling was sloppy, I decreased the soy sauce, sesame oil and worcestershire sauce in half. The filling was VERY easy to work with and the wontons stayed together. I didn't have any explode in the deep fryer. My family LOVED these. I'll for sure make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Very Good! I did not have any trouble with the wontons staying together. Make sure to brush the egg white on all four sides this will keep them together. I will use less seaseme oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
What a waste of very good ingredients!! Very bad results. I followed the recipe exactly, but the filling was to runny,and the flavor of the soy sauce overpowered the flavor of the cheese and crab. I closed the wonton very well but because the filling was to runny the wontons broke in the oil. The kitchen was a total mess!! oil and filling all over. Will NEVER make again!. Next time I will try the Local Kine wonton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
i followed the recipe and i don't know if i did something wrong but eeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwww! won't try that one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
This recipe was delicious. I didn't have any crab so I used shrimp instead. Like others I did have a problem with the wontons breaking open and leaking out the mixture. This is the only reason that I rated this recipe 4 stars. For taste it's a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States