Crabby Cream Cheese Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
More like a rangoon instead of a cheese wonton, but delicious all the same. If you are looking for a cheese wonton definitely add more cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I like this recipe. I cut the Worcestershire, soy, and sesame sauce in half. I like the idea of scallion in this recipe. I changed it up with pastry dough vs. wonton wrapper, and I used cans crab mixed with imitation crab meat and imitation lobster meat. Baked at 350 degree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEMSAIGON1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I liked the flavors but I was expecting something that tasted more like what I've had in a restaurant. The soy sauce and Worcestershire overwhelmed the light flavor of the crab, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
These are amazing! We did double the amount of cream cheese, half the amount of sesame oil and totally omit the Worcestershire sauce but they turned out delicious. However, because of the increase in cream cheese, we think we have doubled the total yield of wontons, but that just means more later. Would definitely recommend! Would rate as a 5 after modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
A little bland but I liked them! I would not add more cream cheese or else it's just too cream cheesy. I did however add some red pepper jelly to the second batch and that was nice as it goes great with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Very tasty! Note how many it makes - it's enough for a large party. Be sure not to over-stuff each wonton, or you'll have trouble closing them up. Also, be sure to seal the wonton edges completely, but don't pack them tightly - a bad seal will leak, and a too-tight wonton will burst when fried - putting the filling into your oil and making quite a mess! All in all, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
At first, these were great. After a few more times, I came to dislike the color of the filling that turned dark from the soy sauce and worchestershire. I appreciated the sesame oil flavoring, but at the end of day, I long for the pure flavors of cream cheese and crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
It is good, but not my style, I think I will omit the soy and Worcestershire sauces or very little, can't taste the crab. Good though this way too, just not the flavor I was craving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
A minus one star would suffice. Seriously, I didn't even add a full tablespoon on Worcestershire sauce and the taste was awful. Next time I will definitely omit that. They would have been so much better without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Amazing! Easy and quick recipe! The sauces make the cream cheese less over-powering. This is the best cream cheese wonton I've ever eaten and my husband agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States