Crabbies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe. It works both with muffins, and with black bread or french bagette. I made it over and over again and its wonderful. When I used the black bread bagette, I dipped it into egg wash first then put crab mixture on top, then froze it. The thing is, if you do the egg wash as well you have to put them on non-stick baking paper afterwards when you want to put them in the oven. I fell so in love with the recipe, that I now always have a frozen batch in my freezer for unexpected guests, or for when I get a craving. And, trust me, this is so good I get those a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia
Living In: Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
My aunt gave me this recipe years ago and I make them often. They are wonderful and easy to throw together. I always splurge and use real crabmeat and Old English cheese spread. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This recipe is almost exactly the same as what my family has been eating for years at our Christmas Eve gathering. Just coming across this brings back all the holiday memories. I can't wait to make it this year even though I can't get home for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Wonderful!!! Cut them bite size and they are fabulous appetizers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
Very good and also easy. I made them ahead, spread on muffins and froze. Just had to defrost, bake and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
Very easy and good!! It would be good on cocktail bread also. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
Awesome! I had leftover snow crab meat and thought I'd try this. It's very easy to prepare and freezeable. Freeze in separate container..some for you on Friday nights and some to keep on hand for unexpected company. I am a very picky person when it comes to food and this recipe is a GREAT appetizer or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
These are so incredibly good. They are so easy, better to cut, freeze and bake. No waiting for defrost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
WONDERFUL! I make these ahead of time, cut them into quarters, and keep them in a Ziploc bag in the freezer for quick appetizers anytime. Just pop from the freezer to under the broiler - - Viola! 3 minutes later, delicious crab munchies. I use two cans of crabmeat, and only one Tbs. mayo. People will gobble these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Old English cheese spread (that little glass jar from Kraft) is the way to go with this recipe (and all it's other variations). I always use canned crabmeat, squeezing out the liquid. To freeze: prepare through step 2, lay on cookie sheet in freezer to set, then pop individual pieces in a bag or container for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States