Crabbies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Even my 1 1/2 year old nephew gobbled these up at the Super Bowl party I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I cut out a lot of the mayonnaise as well. I served them on New Year's Eve and every single one was gobbled up. So easy to pull out of the freezer, broil, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbedpost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I haven't made these in ages, and I had forgotten how good they are! All I could find at the store today was garlic cheese in the 6 oz tube, so I used 5 oz of that, and I subbed butter for the margarine. Before broiling them, I baked for about 5 minutes in a 425 oven on the lowest rack, just to crisp up the bottom. I think it would be even better with the sharp cheese as stated in the recipe, but we couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe has been in our family for years. We use imatation crab meat, it mixes with the butter better. We suggest toasting english muffins lightly, the putting mixture on them, then freezing them for at least 1 hour. Then you can take them out and cut them in to quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is almost just like an old family recipe! my 2 and 3 year olds love this. Hubby likes it as an app during football games! goes great with chicken wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My family came over for game night and these were a big hit,they've already voted them to be made every game night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
The adults were swarming while the kids turned their noses away, not a kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My mother in law makes these every New Year's eve. I hate seafood but I love these! Very easy and makes a lot. Fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My roomie in college used to always make these, she used Old English cheese. I've been searching for years for the recipe since I lost it after college and am so happy I found one that is pretty close. These are pretty good, my kids loved them. Only thing I did differently was to add garlic powder instead of the onion powder and I added a splash of worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My mom used to make these when I was a kid, but she stopped because of accidentally feeding it to someone who was allergic to shellfish. I was so happy when I came across the recipe. They're just as I remembered them. I think it would have been better with a better cheese spread. I remember them being tangy-er. But they froze and reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States