Crabbies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My MIL makes these and I made them for my family for Christmas "dinner". I ended up using a little more cheese and they turned out super cheesy and so yummy. One of my brother's favorite breakfast dishes is English muffins with sharp cheese, so these were right up his alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jettabugfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Huge hit on Thanksgiving and the extra that stayed frozen were perfect in an OMG I need to take something to a party moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Family favorite! We actually use shrimp and call these 'Shrimpies'--this recipe is the closest I could find to re-create my step-mom's recipe. They are VERY good with shrimp. I use two cans of tiny shrimp--sounds gross, I know. I also add fresh garlic(1 clove) and a little bit of parmesan for a little "ooh la lah" I would definately never use anything other than old english or real english muffins(don't get store brand they just aren't as good). It makes tons of shrimpies and its really hard not to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I expected to be blown away by this recipe, so maybe my expectations were too high. This was good and super-easy, so I'm going to keep tinkering. I used the 5 oz. jar of Old English cheese but next time I may try WisPride cheese product, as well as adding a bit of Worcestershire sauce. I love the idea of being able to make these ahead and freeze for the Christmas season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe get many rave reviews. I am asked for this every party I have. I just use tub cheddar cheese with jalapenos already in it. I make a big batch and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My Mother in law makes these every time we visit her from out of State. My kids LOVE them!! I was going to post the recipe but I thought I would check to see if the recipe was already posted and sure enough it was!! These are very quick and easy to make. They are great to make and freeze. Just pull them out of the freezer and warm them for a quick and yummy lunch!! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexander, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Quick and easy!!! The whole family like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
My mom made this for parties and now I do. It has always received rave reviews. When cut into triangles, no one has any idea it is an english muffin. It looks elegant. I use half the mayo and the parsley is optional. I never like to show up empty handed when invited to a friend's house but am usually short on time when going out, so this is what I do. I tripple (or quadruple) the recipe and freeze the rest for a great appetizer in a pinch. I put them in the freezer on metal baking sheet for about 15 mins or until frozen then pop them into a bag. This way they don't stick together. Then just heat as usual. When going somewhere arrange them on a heatproof plate then pop them under the broiler for a few mins at your friends house. Easy. And when you take them out of the oven you will have everyone's attention, they look and smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMLOR
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Even my 1 1/2 year old nephew gobbled these up at the Super Bowl party I had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMAREK50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I cut out a lot of the mayonnaise as well. I served them on New Year's Eve and every single one was gobbled up. So easy to pull out of the freezer, broil, and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrbedpost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Easiest Corn on the Cob

Discover the easiest, fastest way to make perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States