Crabbies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I haven't made these in ages, and I had forgotten how good they are! All I could find at the store today was garlic cheese in the 6 oz tube, so I used 5 oz of that, and I subbed butter for the margarine. Before broiling them, I baked for about 5 minutes in a 425 oven on the lowest rack, just to crisp up the bottom. I think it would be even better with the sharp cheese as stated in the recipe, but we couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe has been in our family for years. We use imatation crab meat, it mixes with the butter better. We suggest toasting english muffins lightly, the putting mixture on them, then freezing them for at least 1 hour. Then you can take them out and cut them in to quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This is almost just like an old family recipe! my 2 and 3 year olds love this. Hubby likes it as an app during football games! goes great with chicken wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My family came over for game night and these were a big hit,they've already voted them to be made every game night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
The adults were swarming while the kids turned their noses away, not a kid friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
My mother in law makes these every New Year's eve. I hate seafood but I love these! Very easy and makes a lot. Fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My roomie in college used to always make these, she used Old English cheese. I've been searching for years for the recipe since I lost it after college and am so happy I found one that is pretty close. These are pretty good, my kids loved them. Only thing I did differently was to add garlic powder instead of the onion powder and I added a splash of worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
My mom used to make these when I was a kid, but she stopped because of accidentally feeding it to someone who was allergic to shellfish. I was so happy when I came across the recipe. They're just as I remembered them. I think it would have been better with a better cheese spread. I remember them being tangy-er. But they froze and reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe is always a big hit with young and old alike. I have to tell my kids not to fill up their plate and save some for the grown ups. As to the recipe itself, not that this is healthy, but I don't use margarine becuase of trans fat, butter has much better flavor, mouthfeel and browns up nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARDGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I have a very picky 5 year old and she suprised me last week when she asked for the "round crab things". So I will definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States